Now hiring the next Executive Director of the Vermont Bar Foundation. Learn More & Apply
August 10, 2011

2011 Annual Meeting and Board Elections

The Vermont Bar Foundation Annual Meeting and Election of the Board of Directors will take place on September 23, 2011 during the Vermont Bar Association Annual Meeting at Lake Morey Resort.

The VBF Nominating Committee has nominated the following attorneys for positions on the Board of Directors.  You can click on a district to review a nominee’s biography.

Chittenden District (Chittenden County, Out of State Attorneys)
Paul A. Benoit, Esq.
Beth A. Danon, Esq.
Karen L. Tyler, Esq.

Eastern District (Windsor and Windham Counties)
Eric G. Velto, Esq.

Northern District (Caledonia, Essex, Franklin, Grand Isle, Lamoille, Orange and Orleans Counties)
Jesse D. Bugbee, Esq.

Washington District (Washington County)
Daniel P. Richardson, Esq.

Western District (Addison, Bennington and Rutland Counties)
Mary C. Welford, Esq.

Election ballots will be emailed to you no later than August 29. At that time you may cast your vote for the nominee(s) in your district or visit the Vermont Bar Foundation table at the VBA Annual Meeting to pick up your ballot. Should you have any questions, please contact Deborah Bailey via email at or 802-223-1400.

Thank you.

Joseph F. Cahill, Jr., Esq.

Need Legal Help?

Visit the Vermont Law Help website for assistance in finding free and low-cost legal aid services in Vermont.

Get Help Now

Vermont Bar Foundation